U.S. - India Energy Partnership Summit
Fostering Innovations for a Sustainable Future



Summit Chairs

Richard C. Levin

Richard C. Levin
President, Yale University

Rajendra K. Pachauri

Rajendra K. Pachauri
Director-General, TERI and Chairman, IPCC


Linda S Adams

Linda S Adams
Founding President, R20-Regions of Climate Action Chairman, Climate Action Reserve, Former Secretary, California Environmental Protection Agency

Linda S Adams

Ambassador Tariq Ali Al-Ansari
Deputy Chef de Cabinet, Office of the President of the sixty-sixth session of the United Nations General Assembly

Frances Beinecke

Manish Bapna
Executive Vice President & Managing Director, World Resources Institute

Frances Beinecke

Brian Baird
Former Congressman, USA

Frances Beinecke

Frances Beinecke
President Natural Resources Defense Council, USA

Jagdish Bhagwati

Jagdish Bhagwati
University Professor, Economics and Law, Columbia University

Nancy Birdsall

Nancy Birdsall
President, Center for Global Development, USA

Gary Brudvig

Gary Brudvig
Benjamin Silliman Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry, Department of Chemistry, Yale University

Patrick Butler

Patrick Butler
Vice President, Programs, International Center for Journalists (ICFJ)

R Chidambaram

R Chidambaram
Principal Scientific Adviser, Government of India

Paul Cohen

Paul Cohen
Partner, Corporate Practice , Ketchum

Ardeshir Contractor
MD & CEO, Kiran Energy Solar Power Private Limited

Charles K Ebinger
Senior Fellow and Director, Energy Security Initiative, Brookings Institution

David J Hayes
Deputy Secretary of the Interior

Dr. John P. Holdren

John P. Holdren
Assistant to the President for Science and Technology and Director, Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President of the United States

Dr. John P. Holdren

Ambassador Karl F Inderfurth
Senior Adviser and Wadhwani Chair in U.S. - India Policy Studies, CSIS

Dr. John P. Holdren

Al Gore Jr.
Former Vice President of the United States of America and 2007 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate (by Video)

John Kerry

John Kerry
U.S. Senator for Massachusetts, U.S. Senate

R V Kanoria
President, FICCI, India

Julie T Katzman
Executive Vice President, Inter-American Development Bank, USA

Rajiv Kumar
Secretary General -FICCI, India

Edward Luce
Washington Bureau Chief, Financial Times

Ira Magaziner
Policy Director and Chairman, Clinton Foundation Policy Board, The William J Clinton Foundation and Chairman, Clinton Climate Initiative, USA

R K Malhotra
Director (R&D), Indian Oil Corporation Limited

J Michael McQuade
Senior Vice President Science & Tehnology, United Technologies Corporation (UTC)

Jacob E. Moss
Director, U.S. Cookstoves Initiatives, Office of the Secretary of State, Global Partnership Initiative

Ravi Pandit
Chairman & Group CEO, KPIT Cummins Infosystems Ltd.

Daniel B Poneman
Deputy Secretary of Energy, U.S. Department of Energy

Geoffrey Pyatt
Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for South and Central Asia, US Department of State

Nirupama Rao
Ambassador, Embassy of India to USA

Kathleen Rogers
President, Earth Day Network

Eric Roston
Sustainability Editor, Bloomberg.com

Michael Schulhof
Managing Director, GTI Capital Group, LLC

Jeffrey A Sonnenfeld
Senior Associate Dean for Executive Programs & Lester Crown Professor in the Practice of Management, Yale School of Management, Yale University, U.S.A

W Scott Tew
Executive Director, Center for Energy Efficiency and Sustainability (CEES), Ingersoll Rand

Tantra Narayan Thakur
Chairman & Managing Director, PTC India Ltd.

Tom Udall
Senator from New Mexico

Venkatesh Valluri
Chairman-India, Ingersoll Rand

Ambassador Ms Melanne Verveer
Ambassador-at-Large, Office of Global Women’s Issues, U.S. Department of State

Terry F. Yosie
President & CEO, World Environment Center, USA

Leocadia I Zak
Director, U.S. Trade and Development Agency (USTDA)


Summit Organizers TERINA Yale University